Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to Read Before the End of the Year

T5WBefore I started playing around with the idea that I might want to start a blog dedicated around books I watched a lot of Booktube. (Youtube channels that focus around reading). And one  channel in particular was Samantha at Thoughts on Tomes. On most Wednesdays Samantha’s videos would fill my subscription feed with  a new top 5 list based upon that weeks topic. And not just Samantha, but a lot of the people that I subscribed to also started posting videos such as Top 5 Book Theme Songs and Top 5 Authors I Want More Books From. Thus I found out about the weekly meme Top 5 Wednesday! 

Now that I’ve become serious about blogging, I think this is a feature that I would really enjoy participating in and having become a normal part of Literature with Lex. Plus, this feature will help me with my goal of trying to post at least once a week.

So welcome to my very first Top 5 Wednesday! This weeks prompt is the top 5 books that I want to read before the end of the year.

Books To Read Before 2017 

The Saga Series by Brian K. Vaughn

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

I know for some of these I am very late to the party. But 2016 has definitely been the year of catching up in the reading world for me and I hope to finish some of these popular books before the years end. If you want to know a little more about each book I went ahead and linked them back to Goodreads for you, just click the title. (:

Let me know what books you want to finish before the end of the year? Or if you too have failed to read some of the more popular books floating around the book world.

As always, stay awesome!

Lex ♥

If you would like to participate in the Top 5 Wednesday feature check out their Goodreads page here

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to Read Before the End of the Year

  1. Lex says:

    It’s been on my TBR for a while but I’ve wanted to read it since I first heard about it. I’m really excited to read Stephanie Perkins books though! And thank you. (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

