Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Television Characters

 

TTT

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic centers all around television. I honestly love television more than I should. I watch Netflix, Hulu, HBO. You name it, I probably watch it. And the one thing that makes a TV show for me are the characters, especially the sassy ones. Maybe it’s because I’m a very sassy person and they are characters after my own heart, or maybe I just enjoy a well-written banter. Either way here are my top ten favorite characters  that you can enjoy on your own TV screens.

10. Castiel- Supernatural
Misha Collins

giphy

Supernatural is my all time favorite show, and while the Winchester brothers will always have a special place in my heart, I love Castiel. He’s a sweet lil’ cinnamon roll, except when he’s super badass, but in general, I love him.

9. Jessica Day- New Girl
Zooey Deschanel

giphy1

She’s awkward. She’s precious. I want her sense of style. Who’s that girl? It’s Jess!

8. Amelia Pond- Doctor Who
Karen Gillan

giphy2

Honestly, my favorite lil’ Scottish ginger. I think Karen Gillan is one of the most beautiful people on this planet and she plays my favorite companion on Doctor Who, Amy Pond. She’s sassy, confident, and takes zero crap from anyone else.

7. Donna Meagle- Parks and Recreation
Retta

giphy4

If there was any character on TV that I would want to be my best friend, it is Donna Meagle. Her wit is fantastic, confidence is through the roof, and anyone who supports my habit of treating myself has a gold star in my book.

6. Dustin Henderson- Stranger Things
Gaten Matarazzo

giphy5

It’s no surprise to my friends and family that Stranger Things is my favorite new show of the summer, and this little nugget is my favorite character from said show. He sometimes tends to be the literal only voice of reason in the show, plus he is precious!!

5. Tyrion Lannister- Game of Thrones
Peter Dinklage

giphy7

Most characters on Game of Thrones annoy the crap out of me. He’s the only one that doesn’t, to be honest. Plus, he’s hilarious and a wonderfully well-written character.

4. Sherlock Holmes- BBC’s Sherlock
Benedict Cumberbatch

giphy9

I’d probably sell my soul for Benedict Cumberbatch to wink at my like that, but that is a completely different post. His portrayal of Sherlock Holmes is super on point. It’ll probably be 1,000 more years till we get season 4, but I am so down to wait.

3. Petra Solano- Jane the Virgin
Yael Grobglas

giphy10

This might be an unpopular opinion, especially if you have seen the show, but I love Petra. Her character is flawed but soooooooooooooooo well done. I think everyone hates Petra a little in season 1, but season 2? Favorite character on the show.

2. Mindy Lahiri- The Mindy Project
Mindy Kaling

giphy11

I have no words to add anything except to say that I love her. If there’s any character on this list that I can relate to the most? It’s Mindy Lahiri.

And the award for being the queen of literal sass goes to…

Any Character She’s Ever Played- American Horror Story
Jessica Lange

giphy12

But that’s my list for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday! Do any of you also share my love for television and strong, sassy characters? Let me know in the comments below. Until next time!

♥ Lex

*If you would like to participate in the Top Ten Tuesday weekly feature check out the meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish here

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Television Characters

Leave a Reply

